Our Team

Family & Children’s Place staff brings deep experience – in leadership, counseling and social work, programs, planning, and services; marketing, communications, and development – committed to creating better futures for child victims of violence, abuse and neglect and their families.


head shot PamPam Darnall is President/CEO of Family & Children’s Place. Working with the agency since 1994, she became President/CEO in January 2014 and directs all organizational operations.

The former president of The Family Place, Darnall helped lead the merger with Family & Children First in 2008 that created Family & Children’s Place. Darnall became chief operating officer of F&CP, with a staff of more than 100 and a budget exceeding $5 million. She has been in leadership roles for more than 20 years, including 10 years with the Cabinet for Health and Family Services in a supervisory and training role for Child Protective Services.

Darnall is a 2003 graduate of Leadership Louisville Foundation’s Leadership Network and completed the Executive Leadership Institute at the University of Michigan in May 2011. She served on statewide committees which helped formulate Early Childhood Task Force Recommendations, known as the “Kids Now Quality Rating System,” to the governor of Kentucky, and served on the Jefferson County Early Childhood Local Council and on the Metro United Way Successful Children and Youth Community Solutions Committee. She also is a member of the Bingham Fellows Class of 2015.

Darnall holds a master’s degree in Counseling Psychology from Spalding University in Louisville, KY.

Senior Leadership

Leah Walker, Senior Vice President of External Affairs

Adam Faris, Vice President of Finance

Stephanie Lackey, Interim Vice President of Programs – Management (School-Based Services, Child Advocacy Centers & Counseling Services)

Christina Kayrouz, Interim Vice President of Programs – Clinical Supervision (School-Based Services, Child Advocacy Centers & Counseling Services)

Vaughn M. Nebbitt, Vice President of Early Childhood Services (HANDS & Greater Louisville Head Start)

Department Directors

Mary Forsee, HR Administrator

Janet Hays, Director of IT

Jessica Hildebrand, Director of Foundation Relations

Rennay Marshall, Director of Communications

Linda Portaro, Director of Finance

Janet Tinsley, Director of Administration

Board of Directors

Harriet Lair – Chair
Fifth Third Bank

Richard Garner – Vice Chair
Booz Allen Hamilton

Kim Friend – Secretary/Treasurer
MCM CPAs & Advisors

Ty Anderson
Louisville Courier-Journal

Shellie Benovitz
Community Volunteer

Fred Cowan
Jefferson County Circuit Court (Retired)

Mary Eaves
Dentons Bingham Greenbaum (Retired)

Bill Ehrig
YUM! Brands (Retired)

Doug Haynes
Fernandez Haynes & Kohn

Trina Helm-White
GE Appliances

Jill Jacobi-Vessels, Ph.D.
University of Louisville

Earl Jones

Tiffany Koller
LG&E and KU Services

Kevin Meriwether

Adrianne Morse
Community Volunteer

Audra Rankin
Johns Hopkins University

Shana Riggs
Brown-Forman Corporation

Tony Schwallie
Republic Bank

Dallas Selvy
Community Volunteer

Terrence Spence
Louisville Water Co.